Friday July 22, 2016 Results

Malta, NY – Kenny Tremont, Jr. has suffered some bad luck recently at the Albany-Saratoga Speedway. The all-time track champion king turned that luck around Friday night by picking up a needed win in the 35 lap Upstate GMC Dealers DIRTcar Modified feature event.

The win was the Sand Lake Slingshot’s second of the season at the track. It also moved him from fifth to third in the season long point standings, moving past fourth place Matt Delorenzo (who finished 13th) and third place Stewart Friesen. Friesen had troubles in the event and was relegated to a 22nd place finish.

At the finish Tremont scored the win over young gun Bodie Bellinger, third generation driver Ronnie Johnson, points leader Marc Johnson and veteran Don Ronca. Johnson now holds a nine point lead over Brett Hearn heading into next week’s Upstate GMC Dealers DIRTcar Modified feature event. A total of 33 drivers entered the event with heat races being won by Cass Bennett, L.J. Lombardo and Friesen.

Jeremy Pitts returned to victory lane in the Sportsman division. Pitts, a two-time track champion and up until last week points leader picked up the win over Connor Cleveland, defending track champion Derrick McGrew, Chris Johnson and Daryl Nutting. With 31 drivers on hand, heat races were won by Hunter Bates, Jack Swinton and Chris Johnson.

Pitt’s win now moves him back atop the season long point’s standings. He enters next week’s action with a nine point lead over Chad Edwards. Edwards came into the night with a 24 point lead however some bad luck, which led to a 16th place finish has relegated the Fulton County driver to second. Pitt’s emerges with the points lead over Edwards (-9), Tim Hartman, Jr. (-18), Connor Cleveland (-21) and Chris Johnson (-50).

Kenny Martin, Jr. picked up the win in the Super DIRTcar Series for the Pro Stock division. Martin brought home the win over Dave DePaulo, Dean Charbonneau, Kim Duell and Nick Stone. The first invader across the line was North Country regular Dave Bissonnette who finished sixth. A total of 29 drivers entered the action with heat races being won by Walt Brownell, Bissonnette, DePaulo and Dan Madigan.

John Stowell and Jake Scarborough won the Limited Sportsman feature events. Stowell picked up the win in the held over event. The event was postponed from last week’s action due to curfew. Jake Scarborough finished second with Stephen Kneer third, Travis Billington fourth and Gary DeRocher fifth. Scarborough won the held-over event over Rob Lanfear, Mike Block, Jacob Volpi and Randy Miller. A total of 22 drivers entered the event.

In other action, Josh Coonradt won the Street Stock feature event while the Greg’s Towing and Repair Four Cylinder events were won by Steve Ryan and Robert Garney.

The Albany-Saratoga Speedway returns to action this Friday event with all divisions in action plus the Greg’s Towing and Repair Four Cylinders. The Upstate GMC Dealers DIRTcar Modified division will compete in a Twin 20 feature program. For more information on the Albany-Saratoga Speedway log onto the track website at or visit us on Facebook.

Modified Results (35 Laps) – 1) Ken Tremont Jr, 2) Bodie Bellinger, 3) Ronnie Johnson, 4) Marc Johnson, 5) Don Ronca, 6) Keith Flach, 7) Brett Hearn, 8) Jimmy Cottrell, 9) Rich Ronca, 10) J.R. Heffner, 11) Jessey Mueller, 12) Ricky Davis, 13) Matt Delorenzo, 14) Ray Hoard, 15) Todd Morey, 16) Brian Whittemore, 17) C.G. Morey, 18) Hector Stratton, 19) Ryan Darcy, 20) Neil Stratton, 21) Bobby Hackel IV, 22) Stewart Friesen, 23) Elmo Reckner, 24) L.J. Lombardo, 25) Matt Depew, 26) Floyd Billington, 27) Cass Bennett, 28) Rob Pitcher, 29) Kris Vernold, 30) Brian Gleason, 31) Bill Cody, DNS) Justin Barber, DNS) Mark Kislowski

Sportsman Results (25 Laps) – 1) Jeremy Pitts, 2) Connor Cleveland, 3) Derrick McGrew, 4) Chris Johnson, 5) Daryl Nutting, 6) Jack Speshock, 7) Tim Hartman Jr, 8) Adam Gage, 9) Jack Swinton, 10) Jason Gray, 11) Scott Duell, 12) Zach Daurio, 13) Nick Lussier, 14) David Schilling, 15) Cody Bleau, 16) Chad Edwards, 17) Nick Anatriello, 18) Christopher Ronca, 19) Jim Morgan, 20) Hunter Bates, 21) Mike Coffey, 22) Jack Lehner, 23) Mike Tholin, 24) Cody Hunt, 25) Jon Miller, 26) Mike Ostrander, 27) John Proctor, 28) Andrew Buff, 29) Robert Bublak, 30) Allison Ricci, 31) Pat Jones, DNS) Ken Conroy, DNS) Jesse Edwards, DNS) Joe Orlando, DNS) Justin Smith

07/15/2016 Limited Sportsman Results (20 Laps) – 1) John Stowell, 2) Jake Scarborough, 3) Stephen Kneer, 4) Travis Billington, 5) Gary Derocher, 6) Scott Bennett Jr, 7) Rob Lanfear, 8) Ryan Heath, 9) Diana Huyck, 10) Reggie Bonner, 11) Chris Kugler, 12) Randy Miller, 13) Dylan Bokus, 14) Brandon Daley, 15) Clint Bonner, 16) John Lindblade, 17) Brandon Pitcher, 18) James Meehan, 19) Jacob Volpi, 20) Bruce Loomis, 21) Derek Bornt, 22) Mike Block, DNS) Nick Fretto, DNS) Bob Schmidt

07/22/2016 Limited Sportsman Results (20 Laps) – 1) Jake Scarborough, 2) Rob Lanfear, 3) Mike Block, 4) Jacob Volpi, 5) Randy Miller, 6) Stephen Kneer, 7) Derek Bornt, 8) Gary Derocher, 9) Brandon Pitcher, 10) Travis Billington, 11) Reggie Bonner, 12) Scott Bennett Jr, 13) John Stowell, 14) Diana Huyck, 15) Ryan Heath, 16) Dylan Bokus, 17) Bruce Loomis, 18) John Lindblade, 19) Clint Bonner, 20) Chris Kugler, 21) James Meehan, DNS) Brandon Daley

DirtCar Pro Stock Series Results (35 Laps) – 1) Kenny Martin, 2) Dave Depaulo, 3) Dean Charbonneau, 4) Kim Duell, 5) Nick Stone, 6) Dave Bissonnette, 7) Stephane Lebrun, 8) Devon Camenga, 9) Dan Older, 10) Zach Welch, 11) Marc Lalonde, 12) Jocelyn Chicoine, 13) Jocelyn Roy, 14) Rock Aubin, 15) Dan Madigan, 16) Gus Hollner, 17) Nick Arnold, 18) Josh Rozelle, 19) Pete Porter, 20) Steve Chaput, 21) Ed Thompson, 22) Robbie Speed, 23) Bruno Cyr, 24) Brandon Emigh, 25) Chuck Dumblewski, 26) Kevin Loomis, 27) Walt Brownell, 28) Norm Loubier, DNS) Bill Smith

Street Stock Results (20 Laps) – 1) Josh Coonradt, 2) Jason Meltz, 3) Jeff Meltz Sr, 4) Chase Aussicker, 5) Biill Dupre, 6) Damon Anderson, 7) Paul Mulrain, 8) John Morris Jr, 9) Mark Burch, 10) David Cook, 11) Nathan Dahoda, 12) Paul Braymer, 13) Al Relyea, 14) David Shippee, 15) John Hayes, 16) Joshua Reome, DNS) Josh Bussino, DNS) Scott Lawrence, DNS) David Pelis

4 Cylinder Single Cam Results (15 Laps) – 1) Robert Garney, 2) Will Ryan, 3) Daryl Connor, 4) Mike Parodi, 5) Tyler Burch

4 Cylinder Dual Cam Results (15 Laps) – 1) Steve Ryan, 2) Jason Lang, 3) Ben Grant, 4) Dave Mullineaux, 5) Josh Wood, 6) William Sass Jr, DNS) Shawnee Hazel

This entry was posted in Latest News, Results. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.